Thirteen Originals

The Thirteen Original Colonies ~ listed in geographical order, roughly from north to south, as follows:

  • New England:
  • Middle Colonies:
    • Province of New York, later New York and Vermont
    • Province of New Jersey, later New Jersey
    • Province of Pennsylvania, later Pennsylvania
    • Delaware Colony (before 1776, the Lower Counties on Delaware), later Delaware
  • Cheasapeake Colonies:
  • Southern Colonies:
    • Province of North Carolina, later North Carolina and Tennessee
    • Province of South Carolina, later South Carolina
    • Province of Georgia, later Georgia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: